Dinner bell's ringing - June 3 Sun.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jabbur

Master Chef
I have a brisket in the oven. It's my first time cooking one. I'm using the rub I usually use on a pork butt for BBQ. Hope it comes out okay. I found it in the freezer when I defrosted yesterday. Not sure yet what sides will be. We'll see what happens with the meat first!

I'm going to butterfly a chicken and toss it on the grill. I think rice pilaf and green beans will go along with it.

I will make meatloaf for supper tonight. We will have either cauliflower or asparagus with it. For dessert we will have strawberries with French vanilla ice cream. :yum:

Fajitas for me tonight, cooked on the grill. I'll be using the leftover steak from last night, red & green bell pepppers and onions.

we got in our baseball game today before the rain (my boy went 0 fer 2 with a walk, an r.b.i., and a great defensive play at shortstop saving a run), and then had a pitching clinic, so we're going out for dinner: korean bbq.. bulgogi, sae woo gui, dak gui, and of course, banchan.

A lovely piece of London broil will be introduced to our still-hew gas grill. Glenn's son gave us a huge trash bag-size bag of fresh romaine out of his garden yesterday, so there'll definitely be a salad and I'm thinking I NEED some corn-on-the-cob. There's still plenty in the freezer left from last summer's garden. We'll wash it all down with iced tea and, a bit lazy, vanilla pudding for dessert.

My hands have been killing me the last several days and cooking is not the easiest thing to do, so I have been taking the easiest way out.

Was gonna bake a pizza, but weather is to hot and humid; so we're having pretty much the same as yesterday- spaghetti & meatballs, a mixed leafy green salad with sweet red peppers, and then, before bedtime, 4 or 5 ounces of strawberry ice cream.

Grilled Burritos