"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > General Cooking Information > Menu Planning > Today's Menu

Old 06-25-2009, 07:19 AM   #1
Assistant Cook

Need Menu Suggestions!

Hello everyone!
I am new to this site, so if I am posting on the wrong forum, please direct me elsewhere!
I work as a cook in a private residence. My 'new family' is so easy going that they rarely request a particular dish. They let me choose the menu. I am so lucky! Once in a while, my brain freezes and I can't think up anything interesting. Or maybe I can, but I just can't decide what to choose. Which brings me to tonights meal. I am making fish...most likely a stuffed flounder. The stuffing won't have a bread base, but more likely a crab or vegetable base. My question is...what to serve as a side? I am starting with a seafood gazpacho (shrimp), and roasted asparagus. So, what's the side? I think I've been making too many pilafs lately. Any suggestions would really be appreciated.
Chrissy

Old 06-25-2009, 08:20 AM   #2
Sous Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrissyMc View Post
Hello everyone!
I am new to this site, so if I am posting on the wrong forum, please direct me elsewhere!
I work as a cook in a private residence. My 'new family' is so easy going that they rarely request a particular dish. They let me choose the menu. I am so lucky! Once in a while, my brain freezes and I can't think up anything interesting. Or maybe I can, but I just can't decide what to choose. Which brings me to tonights meal. I am making fish...most likely a stuffed flounder. The stuffing won't have a bread base, but more likely a crab or vegetable base. My question is...what to serve as a side? I am starting with a seafood gazpacho (shrimp), and roasted asparagus. So, what's the side? I think I've been making too many pilafs lately. Any suggestions would really be appreciated.
Chrissy
Hi Chrissy -