Sunday 7/9/2017 What are you eating?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

msmofet

Chef Extraordinaire
At the moment family wants beef stroganoff, egg noodles and steamed broccoli. I picked up some frozen puff pastry yesterday so I am thinking maybe cherry turnovers for dessert. I have never used puff pastry before. Should be fun.

We went shopping yesterday and have a lot to choose from, but haven't decided yet. We will be making a broth for Pho though.

At the moment family wants beef stroganoff, egg noodles and steamed broccoli. I picked up some frozen puff pastry yesterday so I am thinking maybe cherry turnovers for dessert. I have never used puff pastry before. Should be fun.

Change of plans. Pan fried ham steak, mash potatoes and baby spinach/baby kale sautéed in smoked olive oil and ham drippings.

No turnovers because family doesn't deserve them.

Way to go, msmofet! I like your style. ;) You learn them a lesson or two.

Supper is "fend for yourself". I made huge egg/bacon/cheese sammies on brioche buns for blupper, and have sworn off fixing anything later. We'll see how true I stay to my pledge. :LOL:

I'm having a glass of Cabernet, the boyfriend had chicken and egg noodles, the dogs have made me batty today but they got a leftover porkchop, I may have chips and salsa later....
We all have such different tastes, if my 13 year old was here he would have wanted fish, tacos, or hotdogs :/

Change of plans. Pan fried ham steak, mash potatoes and baby spinach/baby kale sautéed in smoked olive oil and ham drippings.

No turnovers because family doesn't deserve them.
:ROFLMAO: That's hilarious, shame on them and good for you because let me tell you, I'm your biggest fan (always liked your food pictures), I would have been good as gold!