Today's menu - Sat. 11-2-13 - What's your pleasure?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Add me to the list of steak grillers! :LOL: Beautiful Saturday, sunny and warm. Just fixing' to make a bloody mary, fire up the Weber, hang out on the patio, and grill a gorgeous ribeye. :)

Yep, Harry, I'm in agreement with you that the red-juices-coming-to-the-surface method works every time. The steak does speak to ya that way when it's ready, doesn't it? :)
Happy weekend, everyone.
it certainly does after two or three bloody mary's that's for sure:LOL:!!you're right mate,works a treat,every time!!
glad you use the same method & find it works:chef:.can't be arsed with all that weird & wonderful"bend your middle finger over & prod the base of your thumb & if your steak feels the same it's medium rare etc etc"malarkey!!.i'm a cook not a bloody contortionist!!

Perfection. :) Love your wit as well, harry. lol :LOL:
thanks chezza!! y'all have a great evening:cool:!!

Last edited:
Add me to the list of steak grillers! :LOL: Beautiful Saturday, sunny and warm. Just fixing' to make a bloody mary, fire up the Weber, hang out on the patio, and grill a gorgeous ribeye. :)

Yep, Harry, I'm in agreement with you that the red-juices-coming-to-the-surface method works every time. The steak does speak to ya that way when it's ready, doesn't it? :)

Happy weekend, everyone.

Did you have to mention sunny and warm? :(
:LOL: It's been 40F and raining here for days... brrr...

41°F, raining...I love this weather! Shrek has made chili that I will be putting over some refries, adding cheese and sour cream.

How many times in November can you say "today is a perfect day". Hopefully many, the month is still young. Temps hovering near 50F/10 C, no wind, total sunlight no longer obscured by leaves in the trees. A guy could sunburn his bald spot if he stood still long enough.