What are you baking today? | 2014

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I am feeling cheated.

The main bread product eaten in this household is tortillas, and I make them twice a week. But they are not baked. I'm a baker.

I have noticed I am making a lot of cookies and brownies though;).

Yesterday I made Mexican brownies that have hot pepper and cinnamon added...very tasty.

Today I am making more tortillas.

I am feeling cheated.

The main bread product eaten in this household is tortillas, and I make them twice a week. But they are not baked. I'm a baker.

I have noticed I am making a lot of cookies and brownies though;).

Yesterday I made Mexican brownies that have hot pepper and cinnamon added...very tasty.

Today I am making more tortillas.

Beth, do you use Mexican chocolate in those brownies? I have a recipe for Mexican chocolate cookies that include it, and I LOVE them :heart: So delicious!

Last edited:
Made a casserole dish of bread pudding this (Monday) evening. The recipe said raisins were optional, so I optioned to include them. Since they had been in the pantry for a while, I needed to soften them up - so I warmed a little bit of rum and tossed the raisins in the bowl. We have enough for dessert tomorrow too after our servings tonight, plus a food container set aside to drop off at my SIL's tomorrow.

Thinking that the next time I make it, I'll toss in dried cherries and a few bits of chocolate. :yum:

Made a casserole dish of bread pudding this (Monday) evening. The recipe said raisins were optional, so I optioned to include them. Since they had been in the pantry for a while, I needed to soften them up - so I warmed a little bit of rum and tossed the raisins in the bowl. We have enough for dessert tomorrow too after our servings tonight, plus a food container set aside to drop off at my SIL's tomorrow.