What are you baking today?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I quite agree, why spend the time when you have found something store bought that is just as good as you could make from scratch. It leaves me time for making from scratch other foods and baked goods.:rolleyes:

Well, the thing with me though, PrincessFiona, is that I am a baker by trade so if it gets out that I use premade products at home some of my clients might start to wonder if my cakes come out of boxes :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:.

Well, the thing with me though, PrincessFiona, is that I am a baker by trade so if it gets out that I use premade products at home some of my clients might start to wonder if my cakes come out of boxes :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:.

Whereas I'm a nurse who loves to cook...but...I used to cook in restaurants before I made it to nursing school. Worked in a few bakeries, too. DH is a retired baker.

Whereas I'm a nurse who loves to cook...but...I used to cook in restaurants before I made it to nursing school. Worked in a few bakeries, too. DH is a retired baker.

Well "it's all good in the hood" as Chef Michael Simon says. I actually taught a class a few years ago to a group of young mothers on how to make fancy desserts out of mixes, premade products and other items on hand. It was really fun. I actually always wanted to be a nurse but I think the world is better off with me cooking and baking :)

Oh, my baking for today will consist of putting a "take and bake" pizza from the deli into the oven. :chef:

PS I love your signature!

I am currently baking a pumpkin cheesecake with a crushed pecan crust. While the oven is still hot I'll be putting in a chicken and assorted root veggies to roast.