What are you baking today?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
i am baking bugs. for grandkids halloween. got this cute pan for my b'day. doesn't make to many at a time, and that is a drag. but will make at least two pans. if batter left will just put in cupcake pans. i am not very good at decorating cakes but am certainly willing to give it a try.

i am baking bugs. for grandkids halloween. got this cute pan for my b'day. doesn't make to many at a time, and that is a drag. but will make at least two pans. if batter left will just put in cupcake pans. i am not very good at decorating cakes but am certainly willing to give it a try.
That's the stuff great memories they will remember for years to come. Great tradition.

That's the stuff great memories they will remember for years to come. Great tradition.

thanks simonbaker, i certainly hope so. these came out more defined than most of these special pans do. got ten big bugs and ten cupcakes. will frost tomorrow. they are chocolate so i think less rather than more frosting to keep the designs clear. :chef:

The egg whites are finally done curing so I'm making macarons all this week! Started off with foie gras macarons~ foie gras and strawberry jam sandwiched with pistachio macarons.

i made a stiff crisco butter flavor frosting. colored small amounts. it was stiff enough that i used my finger and toothpicks only. i frost the designs on the different bugs. spot on beetle and lines on snails and so on. did use some sprinkles. they are really cut. i call them a success. we will see what the kids think.