What are you baking today?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you everyone.

Those Pumpkin bars look fantastic. Is your recipe posted?

Alright, I've got pie crust in the fridge right now :D I'm going to make mini pies (apple, blueberry, & one strawberry to use up the remaining strawberries in the fridge) :D

This is my first time making pie crust though, & I'm nervous.

lol @ "NEEDED". You go girl...high five...oops, your cast.

Very clever, mollyanne. I made a joke and didn't even realize it.

I had such a wonderful success with those two loaves that I've worked up the courage to attempt cinnamon rolls today.

My physical therapy (3x per week) is going very well and yesterday's session was especially productive, so I'm going to venture into "cinnamon roll world" today. I've made this particular recipe a zillion times so I'm quite familiar with it, which should make my task less problematic.

Nothing ventured, nothing gained. Here goes.....

Good for you, Katie...No Fear! Kneading dough is good therapy for your hand and more practical than the therapist's rubber balls.

Good for you, Katie...No Fear! Kneading dough is good therapy for your hand and more practical than the therapist's rubber balls.

Sorry, PF, I don't knead the dough by hand. Haven't for too many years. I let my bread machine do that.

At any rate, it's taken me most of the day to make the rolls, but they turned out fabulously. I used my old faithful recipe and, for some reason, they've never risen quite as high as these did today. Each one is at least the size of my fist and on the first rise, the dough lifted the top of the bread machine waaay up. They're absolutely huge. Can't wait for tomorrow's breakfast.

Sorry, PF, I don't knead the dough by hand. Haven't for too many years. I let my bread machine do that.