What are you baking today?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Biscochitos

im making Biscochitos for my niece's bday,,she wants it in chocolate flavor,,,il maybe put some icing on it...

33c6343c117d26.jpg

Well, I didn't bake it but I made a "cake" for my Dad based on this. He is diabetic so I used no sugar added (NSA) chocolate chip cookies, NSA instant fudge pudding mix, and unsweetened whipped cream. I served it with NSA Vanilla Ice Cream.

Yes, I know, I bake cakes for a living and is makes something totally out of mixes and store bought items....but Dad loved it and that's what counts! ;)

Well, I didn't bake it but I made a "cake" for my Dad based on this. He is diabetic so I used no sugar added (NSA) chocolate chip cookies, NSA instant fudge pudding mix, and unsweetened whipped cream. I served it with NSA Vanilla Ice Cream.

Yes, I know, I bake cakes for a living and is makes something totally out of mixes and store bought items....but Dad loved it and that's what counts! ;)
hmmmmmm i must be blind because i don't see a line where the cookies are. do they get really mushy and melt into the milk and cool whip?

OH and btw this recipe must have been written in canada or england because when i sent the recipe to OneNote it had that squiggly red line under flavouring and wanted to correct the U out of the spelling. i started laughing "LOLing out loud"!! funny what strikes funny sometimes. my daughter now KNOWS mom is whacko when out of nowhere in a dead silent house mom starts LOLing!!