What are you eating Saturday August 24, 2019?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
A grilled, reverse-seared 1.5" NY strip loin steak topped with garlic butter, along with pyramid oven-baked potato slices au gratin.

Last edited:
I made some dough filled balls but not satisfied on how the dough balls came out. I’m new to dough and do not understand fully the intricacies of making and cooking.

Basically I made a basic pizza dough from scratch. After the rise I made 30g balls. Then I flattened them out like a mini pizza, filled middle, and pulled up over the top, flipped over, egg washed, and baked.

Fillings were combos of:

Mini hamburger, cheese (yellow or mozzarella), bacon

Lomo Saltado leftover from last night

Chili from the other day along with fresh grated sharp cheddar

Just cheese (cheddar or mozzarella)

Mozzarella and bacon

For baking I did 360 degrees. After 20min I didn’t think they were cooking right and kicked it up to 390 for another 12min.

I feel like the inside dough was not cooked. I think 360 was maybe too low. I wound up with crunchy outside and undercooked inside dough.

Also although i cook bacon to crunch first after baking some pieces came out soft and chewy like they were boiled or something. Strange.

IMG_1803.jpgIMG_1804.jpgIMG_1805.jpgIMG_1806.jpgIMG_1807.jpg

Whole wheat mac n cheese with peas and sautéed pork loin.
:blush: Used Augason Farms powdered cheese and whole wheat penne rigate because sometimes the kid in me demands the blue box.
Blue Box.jpg
IMG_20190824_192427204.jpg
Dinner Ingred 190824.jpg

I made a batch of pork fried rice for dinner tonight. It was supplemented with an egg roll.

I made some chicken salad, which we had in sandwiches. Mine were on Wasa crisp rye bread and DH's were on toasted whole grain and sunflower seed bread. Turned out really good.