What have you had for breakfast lately?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I've never tried Steel Cut Oats before ...

Today it was Fresh Peaches sliced into a bowl and layered with Peach Yogurt and plain Granola. Nice contrast of textures.
We still got 2 Peaches and 4 Nectarines left ... gotta find other ways to use these up! Mrs Dear Friend told me this morning that she froze the rest of her share from the California bounty I brought back :)

Today it was Fresh Peaches sliced into a bowl and layered with Peach Yogurt and plain Granola. Nice contrast of textures.
We still got 2 Peaches and 4 Nectarines left ... gotta find other ways to use these up! Mrs Dear Friend told me this morning that she froze the rest of her share from the California bounty I brought back :)

Individual ramekin peach/nectarine cobbler for two?? :yum:

Ross

When you do (and you know it's more likely to be "when" than "if"...), make sure you cook it long enough. I bought a can of McCann oats, not a cheap brand, and tried it...once. Tough as nails! Tossed the can. I probably could have saved myself trouble, not to mention money, by actually paying attention to the cooking directions. :LOL: Now I buy it in bulk from the Amish store twice a year, store it in Tupperware, and cook the living daylights out of it. It still has "tooth", but at least they don't stick in a tooth!

When you do (and you know it's more likely to be "when" than "if"...), make sure you cook it long enough. I bought a can of McCann oats, not a cheap brand, and tried it...once. Tough as nails! Tossed the can. I probably could have saved myself trouble, not to mention money, by actually paying attention to the cooking directions. :LOL: Now I buy it in bulk from the Amish store twice a year, store it in Tupperware, and cook the living daylights out of it. It still has "tooth", but at least they don't stick in a tooth!