Whatcha got cookin' July 21?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Seafood here as well. Last night, we went out for our anniversary to a favorite Italian restaurant.

The food, as always, was excellent and filling.

Below, Insalata di Mare and Spaghetti allo Scoglio, with fresh squid, baby octopus, mussels, and clams. I also had a steak. Didn't photograph it, though, since we've all seen a steak. ;)
not for a while steve....i'm an estate agent in a recession market.last steak i saw was still mooing in a field & 4 of us were chasing it with clubs:ermm::ohmy::LOL:!!
happy anniversary steve,looks like the food did it justice:yum:!!

Seafood here as well. Last night, we went out for our anniversary to a favorite Italian restaurant.

The food, as always, was excellent and filling.

Below, Insalata di Mare and Spaghetti allo Scoglio, with fresh squid, baby octopus, mussels, and clams. I also had a steak. Didn't photograph it, though, since we've all seen a steak. ;)

img_1164769_0_abddea76dc73ee11af23b72a7f7b26cd.jpg

img_1164769_1_281ae8adecef3ffda7ceb8041bad9c94.jpg

Hope you and your wife had a lovely anniversary Steve :)

The food looks great!

very nice crispy fish, harry.

thatsa beautiful ah'beetsa, rock.

we had a great day today. we had our little league baseball team picnic. it was a blast.

the parents won the kids vs. parents game, 5 - 2. well, actually we let the starting pitcher's little 3 year old brother get up to bat, and he hit a grand slam to win the game when we gave them 4 outs in the final inning.

then we had pizza, and cake, and a huge water gun battle.

next up is a team fishing trip. i'm thrilled that our team has so many great kids, and good parents.

by the time we got home, it was too late to cook, so to my surprise dw asked me to pick up chili dogs, fries, and cole slaw for dinner.

like i said, it was a great day.