OH - Akron ... Carousel Dinner Theatre closed tonight

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
That's very sad. Indianapolis lost its Ballet company a couple of years ago. They were a fantastic company, to the point New York Theatre critics were giving them great reviews.

Indianapolis lost a lot when they lost the Ballet.

I work in the theatre industry, I am just glad I am aligned with a University. It's scary out there trying to make in the arts world right now.

You know, I saw the thread and had to come here. It will be missed! I immediately remembered going there for several shows. The most memorable one was Fiddler on the Roof. Of course this was in the 70's when dinner theater was in it's heyday. I don't always remember where everyone is from so I was suprised to see this. I'm thinking "I wonder if it's the same one in Cleveland area?" Sorry to hear about it's closing.

Yes, it's the one in the Akron area, south of Cleveland. It's sad, isn't it? nt

x
You know, I saw the thread and had to come here. It will be missed! I immediately remembered going there for several shows. The most memorable one was Fiddler on the Roof. Of course this was in the 70's when dinner theater was in it's heyday. I don't always remember where everyone is from so I was suprised to see this. I'm thinking "I wonder if it's the same one in Cleveland area?" Sorry to hear about it's closing.

Pie,
I see you are a chef in NE Ohio.................know anyone that needs a good sous chef?

Nothing lasts forever, in spite of how badly we want it to. I never went there, but my parents and in-laws enjoyed the occasional trip South to the tire city.

I love to go to theatre and the fact that it was the longest running dinner theatre in the country shows (at least to me) that we lost something special.