Best diet snacks

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

texasgirl

Master Chef
What are the best things that I can use to snack on??
I will explain more later, but, I'm in a race about the weight loss with my nephew in law. I'm on my way to the grocery store. Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

Carrots... cherry tomatoes... lots of water.... celery....

My wonderful hubby got on the internet this morning and according to which ever site he was on, he's decided I'm 15 pounds short of being OBESE. So.. I'm racing right along side of you ( at least for today, I'm NOT good at dieting lol)

The most important thing to remember when you are dieting is to eat 6 small meals instead of 3 larger ones. The obvious veggies and fruits are things to buy. Things that you can get that are either fat free or just a percentage of fat. Stay away from sugar. Buy splenda or another sweetener candy, for sweets but make sure you don't eat a lot of it because most have more fat to make up for the lack of sugar. I love pig skins, they are salty, nice and crunchy and don't have a lot of calories.

If I had more time I would elaborate, but time for me to go home for the day!!! YIPPEE ITS FRIDAY!!!!!!!

I'd love to do the six meal a day thing, but it just isn't possible with my schedule! I snack on apples, they are so filling and there are so many varieties, fresh berries (frozen ones are great when it's hot), occasionally rice cakes, but being high GI they can make your blood sugar peak, and you feel hungry again quite quickly. Veggies are great, I love cucumber with low fat cucumber yoghurt dressing. I can't see pig skins fitting into my diet, they are high in saturated fat and cholesterol.