Please help a bodybuilder.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cato

Assistant Cook
Hello everyone!

As per the title, I am a single, male bodybuilder. I'm hoping you fine folks can help me with some recipes. I have no experience doing any real cooking. My situation is a little unique, so let me explain it a bit: I typically eat 5 smaller meals each day, not small, but smaller than a normal US meal. At this point, I'm " cutting " so I'm looking for high protein and moderate to low carbs and fat. I try to get 250-300grams of protein each day, so meat is always the main component. What a lot of us bodybuilders do is cook up a bunch of chicken breast and brown rice for a day or two. Then we simply reheat for each meal. That's not ALL we eat, but that gives you the idea. :-p Of course, cooking like this can be reeaally bland and becomes...well it becomes bleh! I'm looking for some good recipes for things I can cook fairly quickly and eat often.

What is sounding really good to me is lean beef cubes, a little healthy oil, and various veges!! MMMMM. I can mix in a little brown rice ( not a bunch ) or have it on the side. Anyone have good ideas for what I'm talking about? I would have no idea what spices or veges to put in there.

Any help with recipes would be REALLY appreciated! Thanks.

My experience with requiring high protein is with running and adventure racing, which requires muscle and stamina. I eat alot of tuna, beans, chicken, fish , tofu and quinoa. I have found that adding vinegars, citrus (orange, lime, lemon), asian sauces (soya, teriaki), hot sauces, spices, onions and any natural fruit or nut can really change flavours without adding unnecessary fats. Any or all of these flavours can give your food a great variety of tastes.