Looking for Orange Juliuse

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Hi Marge,

I used to be a manager at Orange Julius a long time ago. I have since forgotten the recipe, but knew it at one time (I know that helps a lot).

I remember that we used fresh squeezed OJ, Simple Syrup and there was the special powder that I know contained egg whites. I wish I could be more help.

I used to make something similar by blending together vanilla ice cream and orange juice in equal amounts. It's quite good, really. You could have all sorts of fun with this basic recipe by adding different ingredients. I'm quite fond of mangoes, myself.

1 (6 ounces) can frozen orange juice concentrate
1 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/4 cup powdered sugar
3 tablespoons egg substitute
1 cup crushed ice

1 1/4 cups orange juice
1 cup water
3 tablespoons egg white or egg substitute
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/4 cup sugar
1 1/2 cups ice

Combine all of the ingredients except ice in a blender and blend on high speed for 15-30 seconds or until the sugar is dissolved. Add the ice and blend for another 10 to 15 seconds or so, until ice is mostly crushed yet still a bit coarse.
Makes 2 16-ounce drinks.

He has a Vita-Mix and will be using fresh oranges.
Thanks for your help, I'll send these on to my son.
Marge~dove :D

I found a couple on the web...

ORANGE JULIUS

Serving Size : 4

Amount Measure Ingredient -- Preparation Method
-------- ------------ --------------------------------
1 x Ice
1 x Orange Juice
1 x Water
2 T Syrup
1 t Instant Vanilla Pudding

1) Take a blender. Fill 3/4 full with ice.
2) Add orange juice to about 1/3 way up the ice.
3) Add water to top of the ice.
4) Add about 1-2 tablespoons simple syrup (vanilla syrup can be
substituted).
5) Add 1 teaspoon of instant vanilla pudding (that is the
"secret powder").
6) Blend until smooth.