Chicken breast, garlic salt, lemon pepper...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

meeshabeth

Assistant Cook
I have boneless skinless chicken breasts and limited seasonings. I would prefer to cook it in my george foreman grill. I'm wondering if it would be okay to either just use garlic powder, or just lemon pepper to season it. Every recipe I've come across calls for a bunch of other stuff along with those seasonings. I'm really new to this cooking thing. :ermm: Any feedback would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

if thats all you have you'll be fine. i'd use both.....
if you are able to marinate maybe mix a little oil and vinegar, plu some of your seasonings, and let it sit at least an hour.
welcome and good luck.

Welcome Meeshabeth
looks like you've gotten help with your chicken...That's one of the nice things here at DC..Ask and our great people come and help right now. Hope your dinner is terrific.

kadesma;)

yep - you can do it either way, meeshabeth.
also, the garlic + lemon pepper is really tasty.

I agree with jkath, either or. But in your title you said garlic salt, but in your post you said garlic powder.
Big difference. I never use garlic salt, because I may want more garlic but then you get more salt too. That's not always good. I'd rather be the one to regulate my salt and garlic seperate.
In your chicken, garlic powder w/lemon pepper sounds good. I would sprinkle on both, rub in on all sides and let sit for 30 minutes minimum to 1 hour before cooking.
Good luck, and enjoy.

Unless you have issues with sodium, you should also salt your meat before cooking it. It makes a huge difference in taste.