Student wanting to accrue recipe suggestions using LIMITED resources (vegetarian)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

seans_potato_business

Senior Cook
I'm a student and can only afford certain things. Below is a list of ingredients that I buy because they are fairly cheap at my current locale. I don't appreciate recipes that call for ingredients beyond my limited range (I earn practically no money - it just trickles out of my account for rent, food and health insurance (mandatory in the Netherlands)). In my experience, most people are quite insensitive to the concept of my limited resources - what is cheap to you, is probably not cheap to me; please don't suggest chicken - I can't afford it!

Meat, at least where I live, is quite expensive compared to vegetables, per unit weight, so the only meat product that I tend to buy is 'leverwurst' (liver-sausage) which contains a large proportion of vegetable anyway.

I prefer to avoid things which I believe are devoid of nutritional value (cucumber - I prefer fibre sources to also provide vitamins/minerals). I've noticed that sprouts, yukky as they are, are quite cheap, and would like to place special emphasis on their use (although any other combination also appreciated).

The kitchen equipment that I have available is pretty basic.

My pantry can consist of (classified as best I can; it's likely that I've forgotten a couple of things, but not much):

Dairy:

Milk
Eggs
Cheese (cheapest; somewhat softer and less flavourful than Cheddar)

Meat:

Liver-sausage

Produce:

Potatoes
Onions (white)
Broccoli
Carrots
Peas
Brussels sprouts
Lettuce
Baked beans
Tinned tomatoes
Strained tomatoes
Apples
Bananas
Oranges
Split peas (yellow and green)

Grains:

Museli
Flour
Cornflour
Bread (brown but not wholemeal) [Flour comes from grains and bread comes from flour...]
Rice (brown and white)

Herbs and spices:

Fresh parsley