Frat .....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Wart

Washing Up
I went to the health department.

They seem to believe the place needs a violation. AKA: Get caught with a smoking gun, as is were.

They also seemed happy someone such as myself brought this to their attention. Someone with a clue (I took the ServSafe exam Wednesday) who really just wants to clean up a kitchens act.

For those of you wondering why I work at the Frat 12 hours a week, if I couldn't get a job someplace else, and so on, I'm a Vet, worked on ICBMs, hold an Aircraft Mechanics License (Formerly the A&P), two degrees and am puttering towards a third. I don't need to put up with the situation for their chump change.

Its about making a difference and turning the place around.

Good for you, Wart. I'm glad you were met with interest and appreciation for your time and effort in going to them. Hopefully, they will make a few spot inspections without letting on you cued them in. Sounds like there are many folks that gather at this establishment for a lot of reasons. It would be a shame for something terrible to happen food-wise. I hope your efforts will help turn things around.

I've been reading this thread with interest, and because I didn't really have anything to contribute, I watched from a distance. But I do want to add my congratulations to you, Wart. That took alot of courage, and you did the right thing.

ok, so where's everyone that jumped all over wart for the frat stuff? they should be congratulating him.

way to go wart.

Good job, Wart. I know it took some courage to make your decision. I know you've thought through your move carefully. No doubt you will be responsible, in the end, for preventing innocent folks from getting ill. Bravo!

That's going to be a bit more difficult to do as I just got fired.

Bummer.