The Bean Bowl

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

coople

Assistant Cook
My inspiration?
the potato bowl at KFC.

So, I'm a college student.
not a chef.
not at a cooking school, or culinary school.
I was hungry tonight.
and what happened?
genius I tell you.

I sat there with the can of chunky chile in my hands, my palms sweating, famine kicking into my system. I had not eaten tonight, and it was that time again. However at the last minute my mind sees an image of crisp golden corn dogs dipped in ketchup...i needed them.
Dropping the chile, i went to the freezer and grabbed for the corn dogs..only problem? 3 left... now i know what you're thinking, what's the problem? don't be a fatty and eat 1! take them for yourself!
but first, i am a fatty and needed all of them, and second, the shortage of corn dogs was partially due to me as it was.
so for tonight, i let them go, and my eyes suddenly adjusted to the freezer light and saw in the back, a bag of Tyson chicken strips...
my journey had begun..

taking the Tyson chicken strips out, I realized last time i made them i had eaten them plane on a plate with barbecue sauce, fine, but not fulfilling, I was wiser... I had grown...
i took a bowl out and looked in my pantry to find a glint of light coming from the can of Busches baked beans in the back. I took the beans and poured them into a large bowl.
I then took they chicken and poured it on top of the beans, and then stirred.
after this I threw it into the microwave.
once again, I'm no chef, and waiting for this food seemed like an insane idea. so no oven tonight.