Packaging/storing spices and herbs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

michalb

Assistant Cook
Hi, I am a student at Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration and in my final seminar we're currently working on an innovative project concerning spices and herbs. In the course of our project we identified that saving space and having thing organized are important issues when it comes to spices and herbs.

I would like to ask you how do you store your spices and herbs so they take up as least space as possible? How do you store your spices and herbs so you can quickly identify them? Have you come up with any innovative ideas of your own?

Thank you for your insights!

.......I would like to ask you how do you store your spices and herbs so they take up as least space as possible? How do you store your spices and herbs so you can quickly identify them?........

Hi. Welcome.
To answer these questions, I don't.
But I know where everything is :)

Attachments

• spices.jpg
    spices.jpg
    99.1 KB · Views: 286
And yes. I could reach right in there and grab the cinnamon in the little can that you can't see in the back, or maybe the nutmeg first, but they're close to one another, so it would only take me two tries tops. :rolleyes:

I would like to ask you how do you store your spices and herbs so they take up as least space as possible? How do you store your spices and herbs so you can quickly identify them? Have you come up with any innovative ideas of your own?
After buying a canister of spice that I thought I was out of and, upon putting it away in the pantry only to find THREE other ones already there, I realized I had to organize my spices.