Morel Mushrooms...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I've never seen asparagus in So. California or in the states I most often visit, northern Arizona and Utah, not that I'd expect to find asparagus in the desert areas I visit.

Well I see a lot of it in supermarkets. ;)

I've never seen asparagus in So. California or in the states I most often visit, northern Arizona and Utah, not that I'd expect to find asparagus in the desert areas I visit.

Well I see a lot of it in supermarkets. ;)
Arizona is one of the states that produces a lot of asparagus for suppermarkets. In another life, I was a tour manager. One of the couples on one of the tours was from AZ and they were asparagus farmers. From the gentleman, I learned that asparagus grows 1/4 inch after it is cut.

spugnola funghi

CSW,

firstly, gorgeous foto and i love spugnola variety as they are called in italia and in spanish they are called colmenilla

they are refined and delicate and have a spongy appearance.

i sauté in EVOO with minced garlic and sea salt and finely chopped parsley, divine ... nothing more ...

CSW, i would however, suggest sincerely that u have a biologist botanist take a look at your land to insure safe gastronomic edibility

one can find the local universities only to pleased to take a look in confidence for a TAPA sized appetiser ! one can benefit on the knowledge imparted greatly ---

have a lovely day
MARGI

Last edited:
Well I'll prepare for camping next time by reviewing what wild asparagus looks like.