Topsy Turvy Tomatoes

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kykuzins

Assistant Cook
Hi all, I'm a newbie to this site and wanted to say how happy I am to discover it. I bought my daughter a GT Express 101 several years ago and I've wanted one for myself ever since, she gave me hers minus the manual and cookbook. So I've been unsuccessfully trying to locate one ever since. This morning I found a PDF for one then I found you all. What a morning! About gardening. I recently have tried the topsy turvy tomatoes planting system. Two of the tomatoes look sick where as before I planted them upside down they were healthy looking little tomato plants. I followed the directions to a T, so can anyone tell me what I've done wrong. This is such a neat way to garden especially if you're like me and live in an apartment with a relatively small balcony. Any advice would be oh so welcome, thanks in advance.

I recently got one of those too - Target had them on clearance for $6!
I planted 2 cucumbers in it. So far they're really happy, but it's only been about 4 weeks, so no cukes yet, just leaves and curlie-cues. How are doing, as far as watering? It's kind of hard to judge the water, since mine is hanging a bit high.

BTW, glad you found our site!!