Bulk Cooking With No Freezer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tombo

Assistant Cook
Hey guys, apologies if this has been posted before but I searched and couldn't find anything.

Also apologies if this is an obvious question but I am a bit of a noob when it comes to cooking.

Basically I have been looking through a lot of ideas in the section but most of them seem to involve cooking in bulk and freezing. The only thing is I don't have access to a freezer so I am unable to freeze. Therefore I am unsure how I can cook in bulk without things going off.

The top of the fridge has a compartment that is colder than the fridge but I don't think it is cold enough to be a freezer and it is very small. Any help or advice would be great!

Oh boy. You really do need a freezer if you are cooking anything in bulk. The top of your fridge doesn't have a freezer? You might want to consider getting a small chest freezer, I don't think they're terribly expensive.

You might want to look into dehydrating if you want to preserve food, also canning and/or pressure cooking. Do you have a friend or family member with freezer space? I recall in the olden days when my dad shot a deer, they would process and store it at the "locker plant", which was, as far as I understood, rented freezer space. Don't know if they have that where you are, or even if places offer that service anymore.

Last edited:
Oh boy. You really do need a freezer if you are cooking anything in bulk. The top of your fridge doesn't have a freezer? You might want to consider getting a small chest freezer, I don't think they're terribly expensive.