My favorite Youtube chef

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

oldrustycars

Senior Cook
I like a few Food channel chefs, Nigella Lawson and Alton Brown mainly. OK, so I mainly like looking at Nigella. Anyway, the stuff they cook is usually too complex for the short time and budget I have. I look through Youtube for recipes, and found this guy Dave. He's a true Southern cook (which I aspire to be, even though I live in northern Illinois). He uses few ingredients, never any fancy cookware (mostly cast iron), and everything is fairly simple. Take a look at his stuff, I haven't found a bad recipe yet.
OK, I'm not allowed to post a URL yet, as I'm a newbie. Try Youtube, and search "jaybobed" and his vids will come up.

I like a few Food channel chefs, Nigella Lawson and Alton Brown mainly. OK, so I mainly like looking at Nigella. Anyway, the stuff they cook is usually too complex for the short time and budget I have. I look through Youtube for recipes, and found this guy Dave. He's a true Southern cook (which I aspire to be, even though I live in northern Illinois). He uses few ingredients, never any fancy cookware (mostly cast iron), and everything is fairly simple. Take a look at his stuff, I haven't found a bad recipe yet.
OK, I'm not allowed to post a URL yet, as I'm a newbie. Try Youtube, and search "jaybobed" and his vids will come up.
Thanks for information.

Mostly all of the chefs on the foodnetwork are great, but I do agree some of them do not always use ingredients that are readly avalibale, and some of the ingredients can be pricey. There are a bunch who do use easy ingredients and recipes that do not take long to make.