ISO Ronco dehydrator manual

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wendyt112099

Assistant Cook
Hey everyone! I am a newbie to this forum. I just got a ronco food dehydrator from a friend, but she lost the manual. does anyone have a pdf copy they could send me? I would also love any recipes or ideas!!! thanks!

You are officially my best friend! Thanks so much! Will it work for all of them? Mine looks older. dark smoky plastic..... also, what's the best way to clean them? the bottom is pretty nasty!

Last edited:
nope. just says make sure you clean it. I put the trays in the dishwasher, but the bottom is the problem.

Wendy, check your email I sent you the pdf file as per your PM. As for cleaning, just wipe out the bottom with a damp dishcloth and dry. That's all I've ever had to do to clean mine. I probably have the same smoky brownish/gray one you have. Had it for about 12-14 years and love it.

My dehydrator has the motor, element, and fan on top in one removable piece. All of the racks get stacked under it. The bottom is a solid tray, but it comes with a removable plastic insert that you can take out and clean. It makes clean up a snap.

I’m guessing the Ronco version has the mechanics in the bottom? Does it not have a thin removable insert to catch drippings? What about making one yourself so that clean up is easier?

Last edited:
yeah I bet you are right katie. It has seven trays, abcd 1234 dial, a heating element, but no drip tray that can be removed. I haven't got that email. it will drip directly onto the elements, and the bottom has a dial that can be turned to adjust airflow, which looks like it will drip straight out. anymore suggestions or ideas or recipes would be great!

No,wendy, there is no "tray" to catch any drips. Yes, things can and do drip on the heating element. The dehydrator is pretty much bare bones. Very simple and easy to use.