"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Recipes & Ingredients > Chicken, Turkey & other Fowl

Old 10-30-2007, 09:53 AM   #1
Assistant Cook

Easy Chicken Recipes Please

Im fairly new to cooking and Im looking for easy, quick and yummy chicken recipes with step by step instructions to get me ramped up.

Things with 3 chicken breasts in a baking dish with something crunchy or a yummy sauce, and a side dish.

I just looked through the nurse erin thread and other threads and need specific recipes if anyone has, not just chicken suggestions.

Old 10-30-2007, 10:41 AM   #2
Chief Eating Officer

I am bumping this up because I have a vested interest in this one My wonderful wife wants to cook dinner for her family (which I love her for). She asked me what to make and i told her the best thing to do would be to ask our DC family as I know they would not let us down! Thanks guys!

Old 10-30-2007, 10:50 AM   #3
Master Chef

Send a message via Yahoo to ChefJune
Welcome, Mrs. GB! I wondered when I saw that user name.

Quote:
Things with 3 chicken breasts in a baking dish with something crunchy or a yummy sauce, and a side dish.
hmmmm.. chicken breasts are so easily overcooked (read dry) that I never bake them. I feel I have more control over how they come out if I have them on the stove where I can watch them. In the oven, it's too easy to walk away and a couple of minutes too long can result in .... well, BAD results.

Are you at all interested in trying to do chicken breasts on top of the stove?

OTOH, I do whole chickens in the oven all the time. That's a whole different story.
Old 10-30-2007, 10:53 AM   #4
Executive Chef

Both Epicurious and VideoJug (both .com sites) have videos showing you step by step instructions, some recipes are easy, some a bit more complex. They might be good starting places for you.