ISO TNT Duck Recipes - Without Orange

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sattie

Washing Up
I want to try duck... so I have purchased a frozen whole young duck that is 4.5 lbs. Since this is my first time to buy duck, I realize that my purchase may be flawed, but hey, you got to start some where!

My delimma is that just about every recipe I find for duck is some sort of orange duck recipe and I am not to keen on the orange flavor in meats. So I was wondering if anyone here on DC had a TNT recipe for duck, either whole or I am not above whacking this thing up for better results, that does not include orange.

Then, I would like to know what are some side dishes that would go well with my duck.

I would like for this to be my Sunday meal... so I got a few days to gather some ideas and tips from you folks!!! THANKS!!!

You do not have to use any fruit sauces. Treat it like a roast chicken except it can be served medium rare to medium.

Rices are a good side dish. Brown or wild rice would go well.

Growing up, we use to have Muscovy duck for the Holidays. Very simple seasonings, salt, pepper, and garlic. Makes good gravy over mashed potatoes and dressing.

I want to try duck... so I have purchased a frozen whole young duck that is 4.5 lbs. Since this is my first time to buy duck, I realize that my purchase may be flawed, but hey, you got to start some where!

My delimma is that just about every recipe I find for duck is some sort of orange duck recipe and I am not to keen on the orange flavor in meats. So I was wondering if anyone here on DC had a TNT recipe for duck, either whole or I am not above whacking this thing up for better results, that does not include orange.

Then, I would like to know what are some side dishes that would go well with my duck.