"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Recipes & Ingredients > Chicken, Turkey & other Fowl

Old 11-16-2005, 07:26 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

Need Chicken Help - Fast!

Hey..Im a newbie!!! I need some help ASAP!! Ok..well I needed to fix dinner tonite..and our big dog..Otis...was in the house and I was doing something..and I heard something..So I went out into the kitchen..and the meat on the stove..in a skillet..cooling...was GONE Dumb dog ate it!!! I was supposed to make some beef stroganouf..sp..and now I cant!!! Help..I need to have dinner done soon..I need a quick recipe..using egg noodles...I do have chicken..but its not thawed out!! Please please please help!!!

Old 11-16-2005, 07:31 PM   #2
Chef Extraordinaire

Send a message via AIM to pdswife Send a message via MSN to pdswife Send a message via Yahoo to pdswife
You could thaw the chicken in the mircowave and then

sautee it lightly and cover with some mushroom soup. Bake for 30 minutes at 350.
Pour soup and meat over the noodles.

Old 11-16-2005, 07:33 PM   #3
Assistant Cook

Ok..how do I thaw the chicken in the microwave..I was thinking about using this chicken cass. recipe I found..but it calls for the fam. size campbells cream of chicken and all I have is a combined 21 oz.cream of chicken..would that work..or no? Thanks...
Old 11-16-2005, 07:35 PM   #4
Sous Chef

You could also get a shorter dog.
Old 11-16-2005, 07:40 PM   #5
Master Chef

I hope you whomped Otis on the butt with the skillet!

Actually, when my kids were little, I had a fox terrier that climbed up the chair and onto the kitchen table, then proceeded to eat my 10 year old daughter's birthday cake, before she even got to see it.
We who love animals have to deal with certain issues.

Do you have any canned tuna, chicken, clams or such? Any bacon or sausage?