Need Chicken Help - Fast!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Olive_Oyl

Assistant Cook
Hey..Im a newbie!!! I need some help ASAP!! Ok..well I needed to fix dinner tonite..and our big dog..Otis...was in the house and I was doing something..and I heard something..So I went out into the kitchen..and the meat on the stove..in a skillet..cooling...was GONE Dumb dog ate it!!! I was supposed to make some beef stroganouf..sp..and now I cant!!! Help..I need to have dinner done soon..I need a quick recipe..using egg noodles...I do have chicken..but its not thawed out!! Please please please help!!!

You could thaw the chicken in the mircowave and then

sautee it lightly and cover with some mushroom soup. Bake for 30 minutes at 350.
Pour soup and meat over the noodles.

Ok..how do I thaw the chicken in the microwave..I was thinking about using this chicken cass. recipe I found..but it calls for the fam. size campbells cream of chicken and all I have is a combined 21 oz.cream of chicken..would that work..or no? Thanks...

Last edited:
I hope you whomped Otis on the butt with the skillet!

Actually, when my kids were little, I had a fox terrier that climbed up the chair and onto the kitchen table, then proceeded to eat my 10 year old daughter's birthday cake, before she even got to see it.
We who love animals have to deal with certain issues.

Do you have any canned tuna, chicken, clams or such? Any bacon or sausage?
Those noodles will be so rich and delicious, you won't need much. Make sure you get some peas or broccoli in there too...that will add a lot of flavor.

Never fear...grandma's here!

Your incident reminds me of the film Christmas Story, the battle of the father vs. unruly bunch of canines from the neighbour!! :LOL: :LOL: