"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Recipes & Ingredients > Chicken, Turkey & other Fowl

Old 09-29-2013, 03:54 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

Problem cooking tasty chicken breast

I am new to this forum, so a little about myself. I am a student in St. Louis and recently I have decided to eat clean and lean and work out and all that.

Now, the problem is, I have baked a few batches of Chicken breast, so I can have them over a week. Unfortunately, none of them have been tasty. I gulp them down for the heck of it and don't think I can do that for long.

The one I made yesterday is the worst! My marinade consisted of the following:

- Lime
- Salt
- Pepper
- Soy Sauce
- Cilantro

I have also tried the "Honey and Garlic" marinade before, how much ever I put it, i can never taste it once the chicken is baked, it just tastes bland!

I baked it in Owen at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. I have attached a picture to show how it looks like. Looks quiet ok, but tastes really bad.

I wanted opinions on how to improve the chicken breast taste while baking them? Any suggestions or directing towards resources will be much appreciated.

Thank you

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	13 - 1.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	57.5 KB
ID:	18702  

Old 09-29-2013, 04:08 PM   #2
Executive Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by noob007 View Post
I am new to this forum, so a little about myself. I am a student in St. Louis and recently I have decided to eat clean and lean and work out and all that.

Now, the problem is, I have baked a few batches of Chicken breast, so I can have them over a week. Unfortunately, none of them have been tasty. I gulp them down for the heck of it and don't think I can do that for long.

The one I made yesterday is the worst! My marinade consisted of the following:

- Lime
- Salt
- Pepper
- Soy Sauce
- Cilantro