Need pizza crust recipe for beginner

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mj1

Cook
I have terrible issues with making a pizza crust. As a beginner, I first tried a packaged mix where I just had to add water, stir until I have a soft dough, wait five minutes, knead a few times, then roll out. I figured it would be easier than trying to make something from scratch since I was also making my own sauce. Those mixes were hit or miss and ultimately a way too thin, sometimes too dry pain in the rear that sometimes ended up in the trash instead of the oven.

I then tried making a crust from scratch and also one from Bisquick. Both of those were monumental failures. After that, I became frustrated and gave up. I recently discovered pastry mats, decided to buy one to help me with my crust making issues and am anxious to tackle pizza crusts again.

So now I need an easy pizza crust recipe. Does anyone know of one for a beginner? I did see a few on here that looked easy, but they still looked intimidating. Then there's the fact that I only have a small food processor and some of these recipes call for a regular sized food processor.

I should mention that I also have issues with pie crusts, so I must be crust impaired or something. :LOL: It's actually kind of pathetic because my great grandmother was a pie crust expert.

that's a large part the reason for this site.

you can ask questions and discuss things about cooking (and other things in life - see the motto) to get responses that are more tailored to your particular needs than you would get through searching the web.

mj1, i can't help you with the pizza dough recipe, but i'm sure someone will be along by the morning with help.

1 cup of warm water
3 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour
2 tablespoons olive oil, plus another 1 tablespoon
2 teaspoons honey
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon yeast