What to do with crawfish tail meat?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kayelle

Chef Extraordinaire
I know I could Google for recipes, but I'd rather ask my educated Buddy's here for ideas and/or advice.
I bought a new frozen item in the local grocery....."Boudreaux's Crawfish tail meat, fully cooked, peeled & deveined, wild caught, 8oz". It was sure not a budget friendly item, so I don't want to mess up. Being on the left coast, I have no experience at all with this.
Thanks in advance.....
;)

I would make a light cream sauce and put the whole thing over pasta.

Or, you could saute onions and etc. in olive oil and then toss the crawfish tails in with the veggies and serve it over rice.

Whatever you do, don't cook it very long. Like shrimp and scallops, they can turn rubbery with even a smidge too much heat.

I use crawfish tails in crawfish salad. Substitute for shrimp or crab. The crawfish I buy is precooked, so no cooking necessary.

Thanks so much, June, Constance, Jim, and GF....

Constance, I'm going with Perry's recipe for Etoufee......I've often wanted to taste that, and I'm always glad to have a trusted recipe. I'll put the crawfish meat in the last thing, as it's already cooked.
When I buy it again, I'll try the rest of the suggestions.....again, thank you.:chef:

i'm with june on this one.

a local restaurant serves a dish called pasta le'ruth's. it's sort of a lightly spicy linguini alfredo with crawfish tails mixed in, topped with chopped scallions. yummm!

Cubed blackened(or bronzed) chicken, andoullie(or Chorizo), julienne of peppers, red onion, dglaze with white wine, add some cajun spice, heavy cream, splash of Worcestershire, reduce, finish w/ Parmesan, a little bit of lemon juice, crawfish tails and a hearty(big) pasta like a penne, or riggatoni.