Baking magazine help needed!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kadiekadie

Assistant Cook
Hi everyone,

I'm new to this :) But I'm a third year journalism student making a baking magazine, which will be available online once it's complete.
I wanted to ask you all what you'd like to see in a baking magazine.

What kind of articles/features? Anything in particular?

What is already available to you in the line of baking magazines? Do you read or buy any of these?

What style would you prefer? Any particular design/colours/photographs?

I was thinking of targetting the magazine at stay-at-home mums and keen home bakers, mainly women, aged between 25-50. If you fit this category I'd love to hear from you :angel:Feel free to comment if you don't fit this category though.

You don't need to answer all of these questions, but a sentence or so on one would be fantastic.

Thanks loads!

:chef:

Last edited by a moderator:
Baking magazine help needed again!!

Hi everyone again!

I'm a third-year journalism degree student (and keen cook!) making a baking magazine for my final project :chef:

I'm going to do a kitchen questions page as one of my features. It'll be a page of different baking queries, answered by either the magazine or a professional chef.

If you could post a baking question for me to use in the magazine that would be fantastic. They could be like (or the same as!) any of these:

"How do I make sure my bread rolls rise every time?"
"What can I bake to liven up a picnic?"
"Why do my cupcakes sink in the middle?"
"My daughter's getting married on a budget, what recipe can I use to bake my own fruit cake?"

If you could include your first name and city where you're from (if UK) that would be great, I know it's cheeky but I'd need it to attribute the questions. :)

Thanks loads and loads!

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi KadieKadie