"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > General Cooking Information > General Cooking

Old 08-25-2007, 01:37 AM   #1
Assistant Cook

Best online source for meal recipes?

I've done a lot of sifting regarding this topic but it hasn't resolved much. I've tried more prominent places like foodnetwork and epicurious but I feel that a lot of what they offer is a little bit too high-end in terms of prices of ingredients or skill level. I've also tried more obscure sites but I feel that most of the recipes among those types of pages are a little bit too dull and lackluster.

So yes, I come here appealing to you founded and based foodies regarding where I should go to find some quality recipes that aren't too high-end w/in any regard. BTW, I'm sorry if I'm coming off a little bit too picky and demanding, but I'm a bit new to this scene as I've mentioned before (albeit awhile back ) and I'd appreciate the accommodation. Thanks in advance!

Old 08-25-2007, 05:15 AM   #2
Head Chef

Darth,

One source could be everydaycooking.comcom They are mostly 5 ingredient recipes and are not usually using high end ingredients. Also, try goodhousekeeping.com. Hope this helps.

Old 08-25-2007, 07:21 AM   #3
Chef Extraordinaire

DarthSubterfuge.....

What came to mind was the term, commonly attributed to Archimedes, "EUREKA" (I have found it) Welcome to Discuss Cooking where you will find what you are looking for either by using the search feature, or posing questions, that will not go unanswered. You need not look any further as "You have found it"

Have Fun & Enjoy!

Kool-Aid...Think Before You Drink
Uncle Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 08:03 AM   #4
Head Chef

Ditto Uncle Bob. All the answers are in here. In my experience I just ask a question and come back in a few and have answers. Easy than searching for recipes that may or may not be good. In DC you have folks that have tried them or invented them.
Old 08-26-2007, 12:12 AM   #5