Easiest way to cook chicken? (new to cooking)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

krynn

Assistant Cook
Hey all,

I'm completely new to cooking, but I'm sick of eating out all the time so I'm trying to learn how to make some simple things. The first thing I want to make is just some chicken and vegetables on brown rice (trying to get protein and eat healthy at the same time). Asking around a bit I think I have all of my ingredients - bought some boneless/skinless chicken breast, a frozen vegetable mix, some Mrs. Dash, and brown rice. I have a rice cooker so that's not a problem, but as for the rest I'm fairly clueless. Can anyone walk me through it? I would like to make enough for 4 dinners or so, I'm told any more than that and the chicken will dry out.

All I've been able to gather is that baking is the easiest, but some people say to bake on tin foil, some say to wrap in tin foil, and some say to use a pyrex cooking tray. Which is the easiest? How do I clean the chicken beforehand? When do I add the Mrs. Dash, and how long do I bake for at what temperature?

Thanks for any help!

Place 1 serving of chicken on a square of foil to wrap it up, before wrapping top with a serving of the frozen veggies and sprinkle with the Mrs. Dash. Wrap tightly, place in baking pan and bake @ 350 degrees for 30-40 minutes. Make sure the chicken is cooked through. You can freeze the wrapped chicken and veg either uncooked or cooked.

Place 1 serving of chicken on a square of foil to wrap it up, before wrapping top with a serving of the frozen veggies and sprinkle with the Mrs. Dash. Wrap tightly, place in baking pan and bake @ 350 degrees for 30-40 minutes. Make sure the chicken is cooked through. You can freeze the wrapped chicken and veg either uncooked or cooked.