Everything Bagel Seasoning

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Linda0818

Head Chef
I recently ordered "everything bagel seasoning" (Trader Joe's) because I saw in one of my Eating Well magazines that it's great on hard-cooked eggs.

So it got me thinking... what else can you use this on? Since I'm new to the "everything bagel seasoning" thing, I wanted to ask what you all use it on so I can get some new ideas.

:chef:

I like to sprinkle it on tossed oil and vinegar dressed salad.

It's good on any kind of bread - toasted bagel on top of cream cheese; rolls dipped in water, then seasoning, then baked; burger buns, same treatment.

I'd also try it lightly sprinkled on pork chops, boneless chicken and pan-roasted potatoes. Or in rice. Or mixed into pasta with olive oil.

Also mixed in olive oil, salt, pepper, grated parm and romano cheese to dip bread in.

I follow an Aldi FB page and this has exploded on there..

Will pick some up, next shopping trip, assuming its in stock.. All 3 local Aldi stores are hit & miss..

Ross

Food Network mag. says to sprinkle it on scrambled eggs, popcorn, mac and cheese, Bloody Mary's, cheese balls.

And then in a later edition, they have recipes for making Pigs in a Blanket, Hummus, Cheese Balls, Cheese Straws, Spiced Nuts, and my favorite, Deviled Eggs.

Linda, although I like the Trader Joe product, I thought I could do it better so I came up with this recipe several months ago. I've made several batches of it since last January and we use it often. My favorite use is on our nightly green salads, not to mention adorning our every Sunday morning Lox and Bagels.
http://www.discusscooking.com/forums/f132/everything-bagel-seasoning-101491.html

Thanks for the recipe :yum:

And thanks to everyone for the ideas. I'm definitely going to try it on eggs, specifically hard-cooked and deviled.