Horrible cook with picky 2-yo. Need major help please!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cluelessbutterfly

Assistant Cook
My 2 year old does not like dry food. She likes food with sauce----

my problem is- I hate to admit it- but I am a horrible cook.

I bought "cooking basics for dummies" as well as "30 minute meals" <-- but none have recipes with food with sauces.

I need help please. Ideas on what I can do so she doesn't eat the same thing every day.
I make for her, salmon with spices & lots of butter, meat balls- chicken both with natural home made tomato sauce. ground beef with angel hair pasta and the tomato sauce....
but since I eat what she eats- I am tired of the same ol' thing too.

so I would like suggestions or ideas on what I can do for my family. or a book that you can suggest on how to make different kind of meals.

please help me!!:pig:

It is difficult for us to know just what kind of sauces your child likes; that's one that you would know, so let me suggest this. Go to Google and type in the search box "Sauces and Gravies." There will be hundreds of sauce and gravy recipes and the foods you can use them on.
I could give you a dozen sauce recipes, but I still don't know which ones your child will eat. Good luck, I think you'll like what you see on those sites.

that's the problem!
I have no idea where to start. the only thing I know, she likes tomato sauces and we are definitely looking to try new things.

Offer the child a well balanced diet using a wide variety of foods...very few snacks etc. especially if she does not eat...If she doesn't eat at a meal here and there...don't force the issue...When she gets hungry she will eat...and I promise she want starve herself to death!!