How to make wet food?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Devil

Assistant Cook
Hello,

I'm a novice at this.
But here's a dilemma that is one too common for me.

For example, I have square cuts of chicken breast marinated as spicy piri piri bought from the market in the oven at 400c for 20 minutes. When it comes out, it'll be perfectly tasty chicken cubes.

On the side, I have quinoa cooking in a pot. My problem is, I prefer wet food instead of dry food which my example will come out to be.

How can I make saucy food in scenarios like this?
Thanks so much!

If you put chicken in the oven as you described, it will cook dry.

If you cook the chicken in a skillet then add the piri piri you used in the marinade and some chicken stock/white wine, it will cook down to a sauce.

Wet food Vs. Dry food sounds like something I'd seek for my cats. :rolleyes:

Please define what you mean by wet food.

Is your meat not moist enough for your taste?

If you put chicken in the oven as you described, it will cook dry.

If you cook the chicken in a skillet then add the piri piri you used in the marinade and some chicken stock/white wine, it will cook down to a sauce.

Unfortunately, I bought the chicken pre-marinated, so no piri piri sauce :( Any other way?

Wet food Vs. Dry food sounds like something I'd seek for my cats. :rolleyes:

Please define what you mean by wet food.

Is your meat not moist enough for your taste?

Please take a look at this image. You'll see there's more liquid. I want my food to have sauces/liquid. :)

If you want sauces, you have to add ingredients to make sauces. Just cooking meats doesn't do it.

For that specific dish, you could buy/make your own piri piri sauce or use complimentary ingredients to make a sauce.