Need help on cooking meatballs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GaryS

Assistant Cook
Hey guys,
I'm going to the beach like the day after tomorrow i need to bring something homemade. Quality control is pretty high so i think cooking meatballs should do fine.

I'm pretty new to cooking so i recon i do something simple, so far after watching YouTube and searching online.
The ingredients i have in mind are:
Beef Balls
Pasta sauce

I think i going to boil or steam the beef balls then cook the pasta sauce separately..or should i cook them together?beef balls in the pasta sauce.

Need some tips!
Thanks

Browning meat gives it its flavor so I would either sautee or bake them first and then simmer in the sauce for awhile

IMO it's never a good idea to steam or boil beef.

Last edited:
note taken never steam or boil beef. thanks!
Any brand or type of pasta sauce i should take go for?

note taken never steam or boil beef. thanks!
Any brand or type of pasta sauce i should take go for?

The best brand out there is homemade!;) I have found my favorite recipe base for meatballs from a Throw Down episode on meatballs. The guy Bobby competes against uses a lot of fresh herbs (basil, oregano and Italian parsley). He also bakes them in the oven. Of coarse I had to make some of my own modifications.:)

Craig

My recipe is adapted from Marcella Hazan's "Classic Italian Cookbook" (1973). There are several versions and adaptations of her recipe already posted on the internet so I won't go to the trouble of posting mine. This one is pretty good: Blog . My Version of Marcella's Meatballs | Beyond Delicious DC