Need two dishes for this week.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Alx26

Cook
Hey guys I'm looking to make something nice this week need two main course dishes. I'm a beginner and made so far:

Beef and tomato pasta bake
tuna casserole
Chicken marsala
Butter chicken

so obviosly not lookin to make those again.

Any dishes you guys can recommend and perhaps post the recipe. Nothing to complicated or expensive. Some classics maybe....

I'll greatly appreciate it :chef:

Try roasting something, maybe a pork butt. They are pretty easy, and good! I used lots of garlic, sage, and pepper. One can find them on sale from time to time.
Or, one could season with cumin, garlic, and chili powder and do a Mexican theme. Serve with tortillas, refried beans, and rice.

Do a stir fry. You can add any meat or fish, any vegetable, use spaghetti for lo mein noodles, or rice. It can be as elaborate or
economical as you want. If you prep everything ahead of time, the cooking goes fast.
or,
shrimp (or you could even do chicken beast) scampi with linguini
or,
fettucini alfredo (you could add sundried tomato pieces or chopped clams)
I don't do cassaroles per se, so no help there. Sorry.

Chicken Rouladen:
This recipe isn't difficult, but is a bit time consuming. So it will depend on how many people you are making this for and how much time you have whether or not you want to try it. It is very good tasting though, and is sure to please, as long as it's not overcooked.;)

Ingredients:
1 boneless chicken breast per person
2 tbs. stuffing per person
1 cup egg wash
2 cups all-purpose flour
2 cups panko bread crumbs
2 tsp. salt
2 tbs. rubbed sage

Preheat oven to 375' F
Make up your favorite turkey stuffing recipe. Traditionally, I use a bread stuffing for this, but it's also incredible with a chicken-flavored rice, wild rice, and mushroom stuffing.