Online Food Shopping - Do/don't you?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Gravy Queen

Head Chef
How do you do your weekly/monthly food shop?

I do mine online from a big supermercado we have here called Tesco. I just find it so easy to do my shopping this way, and especially at Christmas when I get a BIG shop!

For me, its just a better way to shop for food (we are a family of 4). My days of dragging 2 kids round the supermarket after work are well and truly over. I was so relieved when online shopping started up, so I have been doing it for many years now.

I do still pop into the local store, especially if I decide maybe to cook something in particular at the last minute, or if I just fancy a mooch around, but the main stuff is all shopped for online.

Anyone else do this? I find its quite a good way of budgeting too, less distraction and you don't miss out on offers, they are all online. I always write a list, plan my meals and then away I go. Click click shop.

This leaves more time to do more important things like proper shopping for gorgeous things for me. ;)

If "online," then, are the goods delivered to you or do you go to a special "online shoppers" area of the business to pick up and pay?

We have a store here in the U.S. called Sam's that has a service called Click 'n' Pull, whereby shoppers choose their items online, they're collected by store personnel and placed in a special Click 'n' Pull holding area for patrons to pick up and pay for at the service desk.

I've been doing this for quite a while and am very pleased with the convenience, especially during the holidays when the store is jam-packed with shoppers and the check-out lines are to the moon. Click 'n' Pull customers check out at the service desk. No lines. Yeah!