Pics of your own food

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
..... seems like every year they've expanded the markets ........ they'll get to Va. sooner or later.... a friend of mine tells me he's got a new one, in western Ohio

Wait for it !

Apple dumplings

Apple Dumpling 004.jpg

Apple Dumpling 006.jpg

Oh and speaking of baking, this was my attempt at making homemade hoagie rolls. The ones at the bottom obviously 'fused' themselves together during the baking process, but these were fabulous and made great sandwiches and I was quite proud of them. See, baking isn't something I do often because I just don't enjoy it, to be honest. I love to cook; it's been a passion of mine for many years. But when it comes to baking, forget it. One, I just don't have the desire for it. And two, I'm not that good at it. I can screw up a package of "slice and bake" cookies :LOL:

Attachments

• Hoagie Rolls.jpg
    Hoagie Rolls.jpg
    87.4 KB · Views: 86
Oh and speaking of baking, this was my attempt at making homemade hoagie rolls. The ones at the bottom obviously 'fused' themselves together during the baking process, but these were fabulous and made great sandwiches and I was quite proud of them. See, baking isn't something I do often because I just don't enjoy it, to be honest. I love to cook; it's been a passion of mine for many years. But when it comes to baking, forget it. One, I just don't have the desire for it. And two, I'm not that good at it. I can screw up a package of "slice and bake" cookies :LOL:

Linda, every time you say something like that, I think "my gawd, this woman speaks my language". The other examples of the same are many. :mrgreen:

Linda, every time you say something like that, I think "my gawd, this woman speaks my language". The other examples of the same are many. :mrgreen: