What is your biggest frustration with cooking?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

yonghoshin

Assistant Cook
Hi,
I've been cooking for several years now, and am just curious: what is YOUR biggest frustration with cooking?

Thanks,
Yongho

Welcome to DC.
I've been cooking so many years that nearly all of my early frustrations have been eliminated, with the exception of baking. I won't even try making bread. For one thing it doesn't interest me, and since I can buy good bread I don't need to. I bake very few sweets and it must be a simple recipe that's hard to screw up. ;) Baking just frustrates me in general. On the other hand, it's easy to avoid, and on the plus side I don't need the useless carbs/calories. I generally find "cooking" a pleasure, but can get frustrated with distractions, like hubby in the kitchen. :blink:

Last edited:
Haven't mastered the art of carmelizing onions! ;)

Currently my biggest frustration is wanting more counter space...

but when I arrive in New Albany IN and my new house, that will be eliminated. :)

Hi,
I've been cooking for several years now, and am just curious: what is YOUR biggest frustration with cooking?

Thanks,
Yongho

Hi Yongho. Welcome to DC. I too have no frustration with cooking. I don't do much baking because hubby is diabetic. You will find that those of us that have been cooking 30 years or more;). Let very little bother us ,

Josie

I gave up on baking after having only a 50% success rate on cookies. I just don't have the precision or patience. A bag of cookies can be $1 or $2 and last me a week or two when I have the urge, plus, no mess to clean up.