Who are professional chefs here? Who are just cooking junkies?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I am not a professional chef but I grew one! My son is a Japanese hibachi chef and is considering going to culinary school. I don't think of myself as a cooking junkie either. I like hearing what other people cook to jump start my creative process to keep mealtime interesting and not always serve the same stuff each week.

I am a professional Chef. Have attended a few different culinary schools and have lived around the world. Currently the Executive Chef for a restaurant that hosts nearly 250, 000 guests per year.

junkie here. I went to cooking school (2 semesters) last year, but won't be going back. Not going to pay that kind of money (although it was pretty cheap, but still thousands of $$) to be insulted for another year by people that are intimidated by me. They are not the brightest bulbs in the box. I worked as a prep cook the first semester, but by Thanksgiving i was in a walking cast, destroyed my feet. Not sure what I'm going to do with my new schooling yet, but would like to feed people. Working on an idea with our church to do Sunday Suppers, inviting those in the neighborhood, folks that are clients of our food pantry, and congregation members, a mix of folks. In the meantime, I am going back to performing, playing gigs and doing musical play activities for very young children at home daycares.

Foodie here. No training. I learned to cook out of self defense. My mother was trying to kill us with burnt mashed potatos served twice monthly.

What can I say?

img_839550_0_393a7433f0dea1a979130bfc74710c7e.jpg