Carbonara, recipe from Rome, Italy

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Hi all!

I am an italian amateur cook from Rome, Italy.

I want to learn English, so I have decided to start writing here some italian recipes to check my English level...

I'll show to anyone 100% original italian recipes and I'll try to reply to all your questions, so I hope you'll correct my mistakes...

I want to start with the number 1 typical Roman recpie: CARBONARA!

4 persons

400gr italian pasta (I prefer "mezze maniche", but this kind of dish is usually prepared with "spaghetti")

150gr. guanciale (You'll read a lot of recipes where someone uses bacon: THIS IS ABSOLUTELY WRONG!!! Never try this @ home...)

pepper

100gr. pecorino (as for guanciale and bacon, NEVER USE PARMIGIANO: the pecorino's flavour is stronger, and it highlliths guanciale!)

5 eggs (4 egg yolks and 1 entire)

1 Take a pot and put inside wather, and start to heat it
2 Take the guanciale, slice it to obtain 5x1 cm pieces, put it in a large pan and start to heat it. Never use oil! Guanciale will become transparent and will release self-produced oil when it will be cooked! Fire have to be high and guanciale have be crisp!
3 Take the eggs (yolks and the entire) and start to shake it in a small container. You have to shake eggs for 5 minutes: it will be prepared when you start to see little bubbles all over the cream :)wink:)
4 Add pecorino, pepper to the obtained cream and continue to shake for 5 minutes. The result does not have lumps! It should appear as a cream! You can use a mixer to do it.
5 Add guanciale (with the obtained oil) to the cream and mix slowly with a spoon.
6 Put pasta in the wather (wather have to boli!!!). Take pasta very "al dente", drain pasta and put it in the cream container.