Pasta for two?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ANewCook

Assistant Cook
Hey everyone! I'm so glad I stumbled onto ya'lls' site. I have a "I NEED HELP!" question. My child is going away to stay at his grandparents soon and I want to fix my fiance and I a romantic dinner. He's in love with Italian food, so I wanted to fix a pasta dish. The bad part is i'm relatively new to the whole cooking scene and don't in fact know much about anything. Any ideas?

Thanks!
Shara

ANewCook said:
Hey everyone! I'm so glad I stumbled onto ya'lls' site. I have a "I NEED HELP!" question. My child is going away to stay at his grandparents soon and I want to fix my fiance and I a romantic dinner. He's in love with Italian food, so I wanted to fix a pasta dish. The bad part is i'm relatively new to the whole cooking scene and don't in fact know much about anything. Any ideas?

Thanks!
Shara

Hello
There are lots and lots of pasta recipes in this forum. Just scroll down and find one with some of the ingredients you like. There are pasta dishes with cream sauce, wine sauces, fish, seafood, beef, chicken.... Lots to choose!

Quick, easy and tasty pasta idea from Rome!
It is called Bucattini Amatriciana, one of the very typical pasta dishes Roma style. You can also substitute bucattini (sort of a long macaroni, or spaghetti with a hole in the middle) with regular spaghetti. It is very simple to prepare and absolutely delicious!!

for 2 people
about 50gs/2oz of bacon, crispily cooked and crumbled
2 cloves of garlic, finely chopped or minced
1/2 onion, finely chopped or minced
extra virgine olive oil
5 ripe tomatoes, diced (if prefered, peeled) or 1 tin of peeled tomatoes(mush them up in small pieces)
salt
black pepper, or if you like it spicy, red crushed pepper
160g-200g/6-7oz of dry pasta (bucattini or spaghetti)
freshly grated parmigiano, or if available, aged pecorino romano