Rice in all its glory!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
It certainly lives up to the reputation it's been getting.

Hi Princess! How do you like working days?

It certainly lives up to the reputation it's been getting.

Hi Princess! How do you like working days?

Hi Z!
How are you? Over that nasty cold, yet?

Not too bad, I get to see more people, on the other hand...there's more people.:LOL: Kinda tough when you are used to having the place to yourself. I think I'm a hermit!

One of my old fellas came looking for me today, because he hadn't gotten his hug for the day. I went and found him later:)

Did some good counseling today with family member's whose Mother is dying. Next week, I'm teaching 7 classes...2 on Medicare Charting and 5 on the Dying Process. I know, not a fun subject, but it's a need that is important to address. All the sudden, I'm a teacher!:)

Hi everyone,
I remember when I used to fail in cooking rice and it ends up sticky, and there is only one place for sticky rice which is trash. My problem was always how much water or chicken stock should I pour onto the rice until I now I am a rice expert and I couldn't fail. I will tell you all how to do white rice.
I usually go with basmati rice. I t never fails. I start by rinsing 2 cups of rice. Then in a large non-stick pot, melt 2 tablespoons butter. Add in the rice immediately after rinsing. Add salt as desired and stir continously for 1 min.
Then pour in 3 1/2 cups of hot water or hot chicken stock. Stir and wait until boiling. Then cover the pot and cook on very low heat for 45 min.
For better results stir the rice from down to up after the first 30 min.
I hope my recipe could be helpful for everyone

Hi Z!
How are you? Over that nasty cold, yet?