ISO: egg bake recipe

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mr_Dove

Senior Cook
I'm looking for a recipe for an egg bake type recipe. I have a vague idea of what ingredients I'd like to use but no clue about time or temperature. I'm thinking about:

eggs
sausage
onion
red bell pepper
cheese
potato (maybe)
spices

maybe a few other ingredients.

I've never done this type of recipe before. Does anyone suggestions?

Mr_Dove said:
I'm looking for a recipe for an egg bake type recipe. I have a vague idea of what ingredients I'd like to use but no clue about time or temperature. I'm thinking about:

eggs
sausage
onion
red bell pepper
cheese
potato (maybe)
spices

maybe a few other ingredients.

I've never done this type of recipe before. Does anyone suggestions?

It sounds a bit like a Spanish tortilla to me. I am sure some add sausage.
Spanish tortilla + recipe - Google Search

Or it could be a different kind of frittata.

You may wanna try the "Mountain Man Breakfast" recipes....there are several variations...

Try this one:

1 or 2 lbs sasuage (or maybe mix bacon and sausage)
1 or 2 lbs frozen hash browns (or fesh ones if you prefer)
8 to 12 eggs..
2 cups or so of grated cheese...
Salt and pepper + your favorite spice/herb of the day)

Fry sasuage/bacon to done....drain off excess fat....brown hashbrowns....layer sausage on top of potatoes...scamble eggs and pour over potatoes..top with cheese...bake until it all sets.

This just a basic idea...you could add: onions, bell pepper, mushrooms, garlic,
jalapeno,.....realy what ever you like! Endless possibilities here!

I do this mostly over camp fires using dutch ovens...but can be easily adapted to the kitchen...make it up on top of the stove and bake it off in the oven..at say 350*