La Cloche oblong cooker

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JoeV

Washing Up
I stumbled on this cooker today (remember, I'm a newbie to bread making), and wondered if anyone has tried this cooker with the New York Times no knead bread recipe. Can you throw the NYT batter into a preheated La Cloche pot? I'm interested in making this bread in an oblong shape to use it for sandwich making.The round loaf is OK, but DW likes square bread for sandwiches. If this will work, it solves the problem of what to get Dad for Fathers Day.:ROFLMAO:

La Cloche Clay Baker - Oblong

Joe

It looks good but it does not say how high a temp it can stand without cracking. I don't know much about clay containers.

I stumbled on this cooker today (remember, I'm a newbie to bread making), and wondered if anyone has tried this cooker with the New York Times no knead bread recipe. Can you throw the NYT batter into a preheated La Cloche pot? I'm interested in making this bread in an oblong shape to use it for sandwich making.The round loaf is OK, but DW likes square bread for sandwiches. If this will work, it solves the problem of what to get Dad for Fathers Day.:ROFLMAO:

La Cloche Clay Baker - Oblong

Joe
Romertopf Romertopf Clay Bread Baker - Romertopf Clay Roasters, Clay Bakers, Clay Pots

Joe,