Photos of my Rustic Bread

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
You're killing me here, Lady!!!! I can almost smell that bread. It looks amazing. I could make a meal out of that bread and a chunk of great cheese and some lovely pears. Yummmm.

Didn't you just LOVE it, Lady???!!!

I wish I had a warm hunk of it smeared with butter right now!

Lee

Lee

I am going to cook with the ladies that wrote the book on that no-knead bread tomorrow at Publix cooking school in Alpharetta. (maybe it's not in Alpharetta?)

I will take a bunch of pictures and ask some good questiions (I'm a sourdough baker)....

I'll post the results back here on Sunday or during the week. see two of their recipes on Chef and the Fatman

You're killing me here, Lady!!!! I can almost smell that bread. It looks amazing. I could make a meal out of that bread and a chunk of great cheese and some lovely pears. Yummmm.

:) We did make a meal out of it , mmmm good .

Lee

I did enjoy it, real butter and all . ;)

That is so beautiful! I have never been able to make a decent loaf of bread. :(

Why haven't you made a decent loaf? What happens?

WOW! That looks great. Dang, I need that DO now!

thank you. :) I got the Lodge Porcelain Enamel DO at Walmart, about $50.
I wanted the Trimontina but they didn't have it. It is $10 less . Only thing with the either brand, the lid knob is safe up to 400 degrees, so I had to put foil around the knob on the lid, until I get a stainless steel replacement knob at Home Depot. Baking the bread at 500 degrees get pretty hot and could melt the knob or at least damage it.

Last edited by a moderator:
OMG!!!
I gotta get me some of that!
That looks fantastic, Lady. Look at those holes in it :w00t:

I am definitely going to try some of this no-knead bread I've been reading about.
Pics to follow :)

OMG!!!